Subscribe now to access pointwise, categorized & easy to understand notes on 168 key topics of NEET Biology covering entire 2017 syllabus. All the updates for one year are also included. View Features or .

Rs. 300.00 or

Five Kingdom Classification

  1. Monera: - All the prokaryotes (Eubacteria, Rickettsia Actinomycetes, BGA, Archaebacteria, Mycoplasma)
  2. Protista: - All the Unicellular eukaryotes (Dinoilagellates, Diatoms, Euglenoids, Slime moulds and Protozoans)
  3. Mycota: - True fungi
  4. Plantae: - All the multicellular plants - Algae, Bryophyta, Pteridophyta, Gymnosperm, Angiosperm
  5. Animalia: - All the multicellular animals
  • Carl Woese suggested separate kingdom for “Archaebacteria”. He proposed six kingdom classification.
  • In 1990, Carl Woese proposed that the Eubacteria, Archaebacteria, and Eukaryota represent three primary lines of descent and accordingly he promoted them to domains, naming them Bacteria, Archaea, and Eukarya.
5 kingdom classification explained in the figure

5 Kingdom Classification Explained in the Figure… (18 more words) …

Subscribe & login to view complete study material.

Sign In