Subscribe now to access pointwise, categorized & easy to understand notes on 304 key topics of NEET (NTA)-National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (Medical) Biology covering entire 2018 syllabus. All the updates for one year are also included. View Features or choose a topic to view more samples.

Rs. 400.00 or

Taxonomic Categories

  • Taxonomic categories means plants group having natural relations.
  • Taxonomic categories are also called as rank.
  • The study of taxonomy has seven taxonomic categories – Kingdom, phylum, class, order, family, genus and species.
Knowing the order of taxonomic categories

Knowing the Order of Taxonomic Categories

Correct Taxonomic categories order

  • There are 7 main taxonomic categories. They are obligate categories i. e. they are strictly used at the time of any plant classification.
  • There are some extra categories, like sub div…

… (932 more words) …

Subscribe & login to view complete study material.


“International Code of Botanical Nomenclature”

ICBN - Book of rules of nomenclature

  • The International Code of Botanical Nomenclature (ICBN) is the set of rules and recommendations dealing with the formal botanical names that are given to plants.

  • Collection of rules regarding scientific - nomenclature of plants is known as ICBN.

  • ICBN was firstly proposed by -Sprague, Hitchcock, and Green (1930).

  • ICBN was first accepted in 1961.

  • 12th International congress, Leningrad…

… (608 more words) …

Subscribe & login to view complete study material.

f Page
Sign In